Lifestyle · Uncategorized

Soundtrack To My Life Tag

I was watching Lucy Moon’s soundtrack to my life video yesterday and I thought, I love music I should do this as a quick mid-week post for you!

I know I have said this a fair few times but my Spotify is lucyniblock so if you like the sound of any songs mentioned have a cheeky look at my playlists!

Now that the self promo is out the way, lets begin the tag!

1. Song you listen to when you’re happy?

I’ve got two for this one.  Got My Favourite by Jack Penate or Let’s Dance To Joy Division by The Wombats.

2. Song you listen to when you’re sad?

I’m not a very sad person, and if I am I don’t have songs that I listen to. But a song that makes me sad is Seasons Of Love specifically the Glee version. Glee lovers will understand!

3. What song will you have at your wedding?

I’ve always thought Fathfully by Journey would be such a lovely song for my first dance. I mean, just the line “I’m forever yours faithfully” just screams wedding!

4. What song do you dance around the house to?

I’ll dance around and sing along to any song that is playing but if I had to chose my favourite one it would be I Want You Back by the Jackson 5. If you haven’t ever dfanced around to this, 10/10 would recommend.

5. Song you listen to when you’re angry?

I don’t really have specific songs for when I’m angry but Do Watcha by McFly just seems like an angry song!

6. Last song you listened to?

I am currently listening to Do Ya by McFly. It is probably one of my favourite McFly songs, along with She Left Me, Little Joanna and Sorry’s Not Good Enough.

7. Song you want to see live?

I would love to see anybody live but if I had to choose one, I’d go for Love In A Box by The Workday Release.

8. Your karaoke song?

Anybody that knows me, will tell you I can’t sing to save my life so karaoke probably isn’t great for the people around me. But I love singing so my karaoke pick would either be Stacy’s Mom by Fountains Of Wayne or I Want It That Way by the Backstreet Boys.

9. Song with the most memories attached?

The whole Meet The Vamps album reminds me of the good times of year 7, Ignition by R.Kelly reminds me of my brother and Dancing In The Moonlight by Toploader remind me of when my dad had it as his ringtone in about 2005.

10. Guilty pleasure song?

I have a whole playlist with 68 song on but if I had to pick my top 3 it would be Evergreen by Will Young which was number 1 on my date of birth, One Step Closer by S Club Juniors and 5,6,7,8 by Steps.

11. Favourite song from a musical?

Does High School Musical count? I’m saying it does so I can say a classic You Are The Music In Me.

12. Song you hate the most?

There are quite a few songs that I hate but if I had to pick just one at the moment it would be Shoutout To My Ex it is just so annoying!

13. Favourite song of all time?

That is by far the hardest question! I think it would have to be Obviously by McFly. It isn’t one of my favourite songs by McFly at the minute but it is one that I will never not love! Even if I’m not so keen on the band I will always love Obviously.

I tag all of you reading this to do your own version whether you love music or not!

With all my love, from Lucy

Leave a Reply

