Beauty · Blogmas 2016 · Uncategorized

Blogmas day 20~ NYX Matte Lipstick Honeymoon Review

Welcome to blogmas day 20!

The NYX liquid lipsticks are always talked about and raved about loads but you don’t hear much about the non liquid ones. One of my friends bought me the shade Honeymoon for Christmas so I thought I’d write a first impressions/review for you.

img_0799

They come in really sleek, sophisticated, matte black packaging which I love. I don’t like really flashy packaging because I just don’t see the point!

img_0802

The formula of it is really nice and creamy. Because it is matte you expect it to be really drying and horrible but its not. It is similar to Mac matte lipsticks but it doesn’t feel as if it would last long.

The colour Honeymoon is a pinky/browny nude with slight purple undertones. It is described as mauve pink on the website and I would say that is pretty accurate. It doesn’t look at all purple until you put it on so don’t go by the colour you see because it is pretty different!

Overall, I like this lipstick a lot so thanks Mia!

Songmas day 20~ Is This Christmas?

With all my love, from Lucy

3 thoughts on “Blogmas day 20~ NYX Matte Lipstick Honeymoon Review

Leave a Reply

