Beauty · Blogmas 2016 · Uncategorized

Blogmas Day 6~Taupe Eyes And Rose Tinted Lips

Welcome to blogmas day 6!

Some of you may know that I am a fan of gold eyeshadow! If I’m going for browns it will be warm gold tones, I never really go for cooler, taupe shades. But, guess what I’ve got for you today!

img_0532

Like the majority of my eyeshadow looks, it is very simple, only consisting of two shades! A taupe shade and a brown! I went for shimmery shades because I love anything shimmery, I’m like a magpie.

img_0529

I paired the eyeshadow with a shimmery gold highlighter and benetint by Benefit.

img_0534

I absolutely adore this highlighter! I’m pretty sure I’ve raved about this before so I won’t go on but it is from MUA and it was really cheap but it is so nice! It gives a perfect middle between a natural highlight and a shimmery one! It doesn’t come up as good on camera which is so annoying as it is so beautiful in real life!

Iimg_0535

I never used to fill my eyebrows because they are pretty dark but when one of my best friends gave me this (she didn’t like it for herself) I tried. Doing eyebrows definitely takes practice and I haven’t quite mastered it yet but I haven’t found it too tricky. I won’t go ino loads of detail because I think I will do a reveiw of it in a few days.

img_0536

This is something in my (small) makeup collection that I don’t reach for very often. I have no idea why as it gives such a nice colour tint on your lips, I think it goes so nicely with the eyes!

img_0531

Songmas day 6~One More Sleep

With all my love from Lucy

Leave a Reply

