Beauty · Uncategorized

Directions Hair Dye Review

I’ve always wanted to have cool coloured hair and I’m going to a little festival this weekend so I thought why not just go for it!

My friend and I both dip dyed our hair, me pink and her purple.

She had ordered the dyes so I had no idea what to expect but I was definitely pleasantly surprised! The colour I used was Flamingo Pink and my friend used Violet.

IMG_0132

The dye looks very dark in the pot so, to make it lighter, I mixed it with a white conditioner. It still came out quite dark so make sure you bear that in mind with this shade. Also, my hair is dark blond, so if your hair is very light then they colour will come out very vibrant! The pots of dye are very small so if you have a lot of hair and want to dye it all probably get two pots.

IMG_0124

My friend’s hair is obviously a lot darker than mine but the purple came out impressively well! She didn’t mix the dye with conditioner because I don’t think it would’ve shown up if the pigment was diluted.

Directions dyes are only £3.95 which is an amazing price for the quality. If you are looking for a temporary hair colour definitely look at the Directions dyes, they have such a good range of colours and they work on dark hair colours which is pretty rare for bright colours!

With all my love, from Lucy

Leave a Reply

