Beauty · Uncategorized

Face Of The Day ~ Gold Eyes

My go-to eyeshadow is always gold or copper so I thought I’d show you a quick and easy gold eye look. It is also from and MUA palette so it’s super affordable!

20160429_172218

I used Devotion which is a really nice gold, shimmery shade (top row, second in from the left) and Lavish which is a simple chocolate brown (top row, second in from the right) blended through my crease. These two colours make a gorgeous, subtle gold smokey eye. Obviously, you can blend Lavish out as much or as little as you like. An amazing thing about this palette is that it has a matte black which is perfect for making any eyeshadow look suddenly smokey. Perfect for quick day-to-night changes. This palette was only £4 from Superdrug which is amazing! *Does quick maths* Which means each single eyeshadow is about 33p, absolutely brilliant for the quality of them!

To finish off the eyes I used Maybelline Great Lash mascara, it really is great! I love it- not too clumpy but still adds volume.

For foundation I used Maybelline Matte Mouse. It feels like you aren’t wearing anything on your face which is really good. It has quite light coverage but you can build it up a bit if you wanted.

To finish it all of I love my Mac lipstick in Whirl. I did do a whole post on this if you want to go and read it here. It is a browny-pinky-dark nude!

I hope you can visualise what this would all look like on because I had one of those situations when your makeup looks really good but your selfies just aren’t working out! So sorry about that!

With all my love, from Lucy

P.S I have really been loving this blog simplyamelie.wordpress.com recently and she is holding a giveaway so if you want to go and win what looks like some amazing makeup go and check her out!

One thought on “Face Of The Day ~ Gold Eyes

Leave a Reply

