Beauty · Uncategorized

Recent Beauty Buys And Reviews

In the last month I’ve picked up 3 beauty things and tried them all out so I thought I’d give you my word on them.

20160410_155441

The first is the famous Great Lash mascara by Maybelline. I needed a new mascara and I’d never tried this one before, I like buying a different mascara each time just to try them out! As I had hoped, it is really good! It adds a bit of volume and a bit of length- if you like really volumizing mascaras this properly isn’t for you! If you like just a bit of volume this is really good, I personally prefer more natural lashes! Also,  it’s really good value for money- I’m pretty sure it was £4.99 or something like that (sorry if that’s wrong!)

I also got these 2 MUA nail polishes! They were only £1 each so I picked up a pastel green called Pistachio Ice Cream and a really pretty nude called Truffle Cream. They aren’t amazing quality, you do need about 3 or 4 coats to get them to show nicely. Any less and they look really patchy and streaky. But for £1 they aren’t bad. A really good thing about these is that they don’t chip for a fair few days which I love. There aren’t many things I hate more than nail polish that chips easily!

With all my love, from Lucy

2 thoughts on “Recent Beauty Buys And Reviews

Leave a Reply

